Skip to content

Musica for your week: Frank Sinatra

April 4, 2011

Ok, so I’ve managed to do this two weeks in a row, yay me! So, for my second week, I mos def had to feature Mr. Frank Sinatra. I have no idea how I came to be such a fan of his, but it happened sometime in high school. I suppose one could possibly say I was slightly obsessed. I own his cds, many many of his movies, and have about 8 or 9 framed photographs of him.

His music is just beautiful, I adore his voice. One of my favorite songs of his is “Just one of those things” which I heard in the movie Young at Heart with Doris Day. Here’s that clip from the movie, love LOVE it:

 

 

Of all the albums of his I own, I’d say Classic Sinatra: His Greatest Performances 1953-1960 is my all around favorite. I love the flow of the album, the songs, just, everything about it. So if you’re new to the Sinatra experience, I would recommend starting with this album.

As for his movies, these are my faves:

 

A clip from The Tender Trap: (not the best visual quality, but oh’s well!)

 

 

Here’s a clip from the movie Young at Heart with Doris Day, my fave movie of his!

 

 

And some of my favorite songs, all videos are from YouTube:

 

Luck Be A Lady Tonight:

 

Fly Me To The Moon:

 

That’s Life:

 

I’ve Got You Under My Skin:

 

I could easily go on and on and on, but check him out for yourself, both his music, and his movies. Enjoy!

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 1, 2011 8:07 pm

    Yay, another big Sinatra fan! My goodness, I can’t even tell you how much I love him. I just watched him in Guys and Dolls again and loved it (although he does Luck Be a Lady much better than Marlon Brando). My current favorite song is “More,” from a CD that I picked up at the library recently. Oh, I just love him!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

