Skip to content

Musica for your week: Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros

April 12, 2011

**I had this post almost finished and ready to post yesterday, Monday. Just as I was about finished, my internet crashed. SO frustrating! Just letting you know so it’s known to the world that yes, I did get to this on Monday, I did not procrastinate!!!**

For this week, I thought I’d introduce you to a group I’ve just recently come to know of and love, Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros. I first heard them on Pandora (an online radio of sorts, if you don’t know, you should. Go. Now.).

They’re gritty, quirky, and I love it. There is one song in particular I’m in love with. In fact, I’m trying to figure out how to incorporate it into my wedding!!

Home:

Seeing as I’m new to their music, I don’t have a whole lot of suggestions. But that video above. Watch it. And fall in love.

I also really enjoy the songs Black Water, 40 Day Dream, Simplest Love and Brother.

Def watch the video, and def check them out!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

