Skip to content

…Crickets…

June 17, 2011

So…..yeah…..it’s been a hot minute. Too long in fact. My apologies! I do, however, have some news!

I am no longer a Miss, I am a Mrs. 🙂 On May 20, 2011, Oscar and I tied le knot in Asheville, NC. We did all the work, so the month previous was very very busy. We then went on our honeymoon, and since being back, well, I’ve been playing catch-up and contemplating all those big life questions.

I promise a post with photos once we get them!

Our original honeymoon plans called for us driving from Asheville, NC after the wedding to Charleston, SC and after a few days there, heading to Savannah, GA for a long weekend before heading back home.

Ah, the best laid plans……

We had a great honeymoon, however, the plans changed. After 4 days in Charleston, we packed up and hit the road to Savannah. Ugh.

What. A. Let down.

Now, it’s my own fault. I’ve had this grandiose idea of what Savannah is since I could read, and my expectations were way too high. Couple that w/ the fact that he hadn’t yet really just chilled and rested, and within, oh, 5 hours of being there we decided to leave first thing in the morning. Hey, it’s our honeymoon!

So we did, and we headed back to the beautiful, amazing delicious city of Asheville.

But now I’m back and ready to rock and roll! Future posts w/ photos from the wedding and all will be coming, but I have some catch up to do w/ me furry clients, so be looking forward to posts in the near future.

And of course, if you’d like some great photos to capture this time in life of your 4 legged family members, contact me today!!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

